hornography photo.shrinkFunk / World Beat – Nelson, BC

Hornography is a nine piece horn driven band that performs music that is best described as a musical groovathon. The five piece horn section supported by drums, percussion, electric bass and guitar plays original music composed by saxophonist Clinton Swanson. Inspired by the sounds of world beat and funk artists such as Fela and Maceo Parker, Hornography delivers worldly grooves, powerhouse horn arrangements, and creative improv.

Band Members:
Krispen Elder – tenor sax
Rick Lingard – alto sax
Clinton Swanson – baritone  sax
Tim Bullen – trumpet
Keith Todd – trombone
Mark Spielman – electric bass
Rich Rabnett – electric guitar
Al Black – percussion
Tony Ferraro – drum kit

https://www.youtube.com/hornography promo

Leave a Reply